You are here:
PrinCollectionCopy link Fenghuang Town Map

Fenghuang Town Map

UpdateTime: 2016-12-15 17:51:14 Author:

Fenghuang Town Map


  Fenghuang means phoenix in Chinese. In Chinese culture, the male one is called Feng, and the female called Huang. According to the legend, some phoenixes flew over this small city and were so absorbed by its beauty, so they were reluctant to leave and stay here permanently, hence, the name - Phoenix Town or Fenghuang Town.

  Located in the west of Hunan province, Fenghuang consists of 9 towns, 22 counties and 344 administrative villages. The old city wall was first built around 1704 with east and north gates still erected. The peaceful Tui River flows across the small town, you can see quite a number of wooden cabins were built half suspended over the river, people usually call them ‘Diaojiaolou’.

In addition to source has signed for a specific author manuscript outside, the purpose of this paper is to zhangjiajie tourism network edit or reprint manuscript, the content and related newspapers and other media have nothing to do. The originality and the statement text and content of this website without that.